After a nerve-wracking, four-way battle over the last half hour, popular winners Peter Edwards, John Bowe, Craig Lowndes and Mika Salo in the #88 Il Bello Ross/Maranello Motorsport Ferrari F458 covered a record 296 laps and 1839km – a sensational effort! With Audi taking the chequered flag in 2011 and 2012, followed by Mercedes AMG in 2013. Ferrari’s win in 2014 makes it the third, different manufacture to stand on the top of the podium since the Bathurst 12-Hour introduced the GT cars four years ago.


The winning Il Bello Ross/Maranello Motorsport Ferrari F458 relied exclusively on Liqui-Moly engine and transmission lubricants. Three-time Bathurst 12-Hour winner and #88 Ferrari driver, John Bowe, stated, “I’m convinced Liqui-Moly played a major part in the car’s reliability.”


The 2014 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12-Hour was a brutal contest. The #99 FXD Workwear Lamborghini Gallardo driven by Peter Hill, Simon Middleton and Hollywood superstar, Eric Bana, finished 13th and was one of the few cars that looked as pristine at the end, as it did at the start.


Finishing fifth-outright in Australia’s longest endurance race, the Phoenix Racing Audi R8 LMS Ultra was one of 12 international entries – many of which have vowed to return in 2015!


The crew from RadioLeMans.com did a superb job of calling the race. It featured John Hindhaugh and Paul Truswell in the booth along with Shea Adam and Grant Boyden in pit lane (shown). This international line-up was supported by Aussie commentators, Richard Craill and Aaron Noonan


Having lost their ace driver, Allan Simonsen, and team member Mark Peeples (long term friend of Maranello Motorsport Team Principle, Mark Coffey), 2013 was a tough year for the Liqui-Moly supported Maranello Motorsport. Understandably the entire crew was overjoyed to kick off 2014 on a high, with Craig Lowndes taking the chequered flag in the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12-Hour.